Saturday, September 23, 2023
HomeFinanceVande Bharat Trains: Exciting News! 5 New Vande Bharat Trains to be...

Vande Bharat Trains: Exciting News! 5 New Vande Bharat Trains to be Launched Simultaneously, Check out the Routes and Timings

Vande Bharat Trains: In a landmark decision, the Indian Railways has planned to inaugurate five Vande Bharat trains simultaneously across the country for the very first time. The routes for these five trains have been finalized, and the inauguration date has been set.

As per the Ministry of Railways, these five Vande Bharat trains will be inaugurated on May 26, with the presence of the Prime Minister. The Prime Minister himself will be physically present at one location, while at four other locations, he will virtually flag off the trains. The routes for these trains include Bhopal-Indore, Bhopal-Jabalpur, Patna-Ranchi, Bengaluru-Hubli, and Goa-Mumbai.

Currently, there are 18 Vande Bharat trains successfully operating in various states and Union Territories of the country. However, Goa, Jharkhand, and Bihar do not have Vande Bharat train services at present. Additionally, except for Assam, the electrification of tracks is pending in the remaining states of the North-Eastern region. Vande Bharat operations have commenced in Assam, bringing the benefits of high-speed travel to the region.

This simultaneous inauguration of five Vande Bharat trains marks a significant milestone in our rail network, enhancing connectivity and convenience for passengers across different regions of the country.

Successful Operation of 18 Vande Bharat Trains Across the Country

The introduction of Vande Bharat trains in India has brought convenience and speed to rail travel. Currently, there are 18 Vande Bharat trains running successfully, connecting various cities and regions of the country.

The first Vande Bharat train embarked on its journey from New Delhi to Varanasi, the holy city of Lord Shiva, in February 2019. Simultaneously, another train was launched, connecting New Delhi to Shri Vaishno Devi Katra, a significant religious destination. The third train started its service between Gandhinagar and Mumbai, while the fourth train connected New Delhi to Amb Andaura station in Himachal Pradesh. The fifth Vande Bharat train operated from Chennai to Mysore, and the sixth train ran between Nagpur and Bilaspur.

Continuing this expansion, the seventh Vande Bharat train commenced its route from Howrah to New Jalpaiguri, followed by the eighth train connecting Secunderabad to Visakhapatnam. The ninth train operates between Mumbai and Solapur, while the tenth train connects Mumbai to Shirdi. The eleventh train runs from Rani Kamlapati station (Bhopal) to Nizamuddin, and the twelfth train travels from Secunderabad to Tirupati. Additionally, the thirteenth train operates between Chennai and Coimbatore. The fourteenth train runs from Delhi to Ajmer, the fifteenth from Thiruvananthapuram to Kasaragod, the sixteenth from Bhubaneswar to Howrah, the seventeenth from Delhi to Dehradun, and the eighteenth train connects New Jalpaiguri to Guwahati.

With the successful operation of these 18 Vande Bharat trains, the Indian Railways has significantly enhanced connectivity and convenience for passengers across the country. These trains continue to serve as a testament to the modernization and progress of our railway network.


Most Popular

Recent Comments

You cannot copy content of this page